Webinar

GDPR: Digital Marketing and Organizational Readiness

Building a business case for GDPR in your organization

Kristina Podnar

The EU’s General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) compliance deadline, May 25, is fast approaching and if you haven’t already started your journey, now is the time.

If you are like most marketing specialists, you probably understand the risk of operating in the EU without adopting GDPR — a fine of €20 million or 4% of total global revenue — as well as the potential ding to your brand’s reputation. But marketing can’t make the whole organization compliant on its own. Who should you recruit for this effort and how should you sell GDPR within your organization?

Join CMSWire, Kristina Podnar, digital governance adviser, and Argin Wong, Data Privacy and Compliance at Box, for a live, 45 minute webinar, to discuss how to build an effective GDPR business case that goes beyond the fines and the fears, and gets the wider organization involved in adopting the right solution. In addition, we will cover how to speak with your executive team about GDPR in business terms that they can understand and act upon.

MAY
24

Thursday, May 24 at 11am PT/ 2pm ET/ 8pm CET

This live webinar will cover:

  • What GDPR compliance means
  • Building a business case
  • Gaining executive buy-in


Join the Webinar:

 This webinar is sponsored by Box.